Illayaraja – How to name it. Music I loved & would keep listening to

Jai Gurudeva!

As I was updating my FB profile, the question ‘music you like’ reminded me of my most listened piece of music ever. It is Illayaraja‘s ‘How to name it’, immortal violin music, I would listen to it in the liby or my room on my walkman. Those of you in the ipod generation who dont know what a walkman is, it used to be the latest music gadget that allowed you to listen to music while walking!! The mode of music storage was audio tapes called cassettes! I dont know who gave it to me first or where did I listen to first time. I think it was Myla.
I ended up searching on the net for the link, have downloaded it and now its playing on my Mac !!!
Music has strong memories. I am pulled back to 153/H5 IITB days !!!. My room had a beautiful tree outside the window. Study time meant Illayaraja  ‘How to name it’!!

Here is one of the songs from ‘How to name it’ form youtube.

luv
Jai Gurudeva!
Ramnik

http://www.youtube.com/v/wz-MTrlIG_8?fs=1&hl=en_US

One comment on “Illayaraja – How to name it. Music I loved & would keep listening to

Leave a comment